You’ve gotta see this: 50 Cent losses the pounds for Cancer film!

It's Yo Birthday: Beefy 50 Cent (Before)

50 Cent set the internet abuzz when he posted astonishingly thin photos of himself online as he starts filming a role as a cancer patient for ‘Things Fall Apart.’ He is playing the role in tribute to a friend who died of the disease.

Lookin' like a lollipop: 50 Cent (after)

Now he is talking more about the 50-plus lb weight loss to Parade Magazine‘s West Coast Editor, Jeanne Wolf, who shared them with Huffington Post.

“The photograph that they see of me is day one of shooting the second half of ‘Things Fall Apart.'”

“The weight started coming off and my manager told me, ‘You better get yourself to a doctor!’ I just didn’t want to go because I had to match the look in my mind.

“I was so into what I was doing that I wasn’t really concerned with that. I just kept looking at myself in the mirror feeling like I have to be smaller. I had to match.”

“I had so much muscle on me that it was hard for me to lose definition even as I got lighter and slimmer. I started running to suppress my appetite. Towards the end it was really difficult. It was like, if I don’t get close enough to what my best friend looked like to me at that point before he passed, then I’m not doing the story any justice.”
“I think the world took note because people kept making comparisons with great actors like Tom Hanks in “Philadelphia” and Christian Bale in “The Machinist”. There is no way to play a role like this without really committing to it.” – The Huffington post

1 Comment

Filed under World Wide Weirdness

One response to “You’ve gotta see this: 50 Cent losses the pounds for Cancer film!

  1. Mothra

    Tangina! ang payat ni 50 cent

Leave a Reply

